Planning Talks

So I am fortunate enough to be invited to speak at Nerd Nite Vancouver again. I am super excited. Different venue from before, newer crowd, and new topic.

I wanted to take the time to show my planning process. In a previous post, I went through my recommended planning strategy, and often friends ask me: do you really do that? Short answer, yes.
Long answer, mostly. Every talk is different and needs different things. Sometimes I can skip steps because I’ve already done the work, or someone else has. But, this time, I’m forcing myself to do every step. 

It’s worth it. The photo is what I’m up to, right now. I’m getting in touch with my audience (two beers in… loud space). I’m drawing my slides out one by one.

And you know what? I feel really creative. 

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: Nerd Nite! | nicolebalsdon

Leave a Reply

