Talks 2.1: PowerPoint Lost to the Ether

So much for my pep-talking and excitement about my upcoming presentation. My nearly completed PowerPoint for my talk has crashed and is no more. I had one recovery file, which then crashed while saving. So it’s all gone. I only wish I was more computer-literate so I could somehow resuscitate the xml temp files which might as well be written in hieroglyphics… Do. Not. Understand…. So. Angry.

Thankfully, I am not a last-minute person, so I still have a solid week to prepare, so it could be worse. I also followed my own advice and made a paper copy, so I know where I’m going with this. But still. What a loss.

What devastating computer/PowerPoint failures have you experienced?

Leave a Reply

